“Seven Trumpets” By Mush

"Seven Trumpets" by Mush is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Seven Trumpets" by Mush

UK trio Mush, will release their new album Lines Redacted on Feb 12 via Memphis Industries (Nzca Lines, El Perro Del Mar). Recently, the band shared, album track “Seven Trumpets.”

Dan Hyndman, the main songwriter of the band, has written the album – dubbed a “Manifesto for Misinformation” – as something of a loose concept record with several protagonists telling different dystopian tales across its 12 tracks. It poses as a sarcastic reflection on the world around us using cynicism as a form of coping mechanism with a razor-sharp. Despite zero opportunity to tour this year, Mush have remained prolific releasing a duo of EPs and now two albums in just under a year with this latest record finding Lee Smith (The Cribs, Pulled Apart By Horses) on mixing duties.

Lines Redacted
February 12, 2021
Memphis Industries

1. Drink the Bleach
2. Blunt Instruments
3. Positivity
4. Dusting For Prints
5. Lines Redacted
6. Seven Trumpets
7. Clean Living
8. Morf
9. Hazmat Suits
10. Bots!
11. B2BCDA
12. Lines Discontinued


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.