Tenant From Zero “The End Away”

Tenant From Zero is the recording persona of Paul Darrah. The Brooklyn based singer/songwriter releases his debut album, Flight via La Bella Figura Records on January 22, 2021. Ahead of the album’s release he has shared a video for “The End Away.”

Artists who guested on the recording of Flight include co-producer Ole Johannes Åleksjær (The Loch Ness Mouse), Gary Olson (The Ladybug Transistor), Joe McGinty (Loser’s Lounge Band), Frank Navin (The Aluminum Group), and Jorge Elbrecht (Ariel Pink, Tamaryn, Violens) Flight comes out via La Bella Figura Records on January 22, 2021;

“Flight is my attempt to take the music that I’ve loved since I was in my teens and give back to it in some way. I’ve always been drawn to artists with a certain kind of romance and melancholy about them like Bryan Ferry, and that really comes through on this album. Certain 1980s artists that fall into the “sophistipop” or adult contemporary tags can be heard throughout Flight either in the arrangements or in my voice (David Sylvian, China Crisis, Everything But the Girl). I just want people to hear it and hopefully be moved by it.”

Tenant From Zero
La Bella Figura Records

1. ZRH
2. The End Away
3. This Can’t Wait Til Later (Darrah; music by Tim Johnson & Darrah)
4. The Bomb You Dropped
5. After
6. Properly Wrecked by John
7. Perfect Words
8. Yellow and Blue (Darrah; music by Tim Motzer & Darrah)
9. Still Empty Rooms (Darrah; music by Patrick McCarthy & Darrah)

All songs by Paul Darrah except where noted
Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 8 and 9 produced by Ole Johannes Åleskjær and Paul Darrah
Tracks 1, 6 and 7 produced by Paul Darrah

Pre-order Flight here


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.