“Remaining Light” By Absolutely Free

"Remaining Light" By Absolutely is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is off the band's forthcoming release Aftertouch
"Remaining Light" By Absolutely is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Absolutely Free have released “Remaining Light”, the latest single off their forthcoming release Aftertouch due out on September 24, via Boiled Records. The LP was produced by Jorge Elbrecht, who is known for his work with No Joy, Gang Gang Dance, Japanese Breakfast, and his own bands Lansing-Dreiden and Violens.

From Absolutely Free:

“‘Remaining Light’ expresses the frustration felt towards invincible and corrupt institutions that uphold structural inequities, including police brutality and manufactured poverty experienced primarily by racialized communities. Written during a heat wave in the summer of 2016, the song dishearteningly remains as relevant as ever today.” –Absolutely Free

Toronto band, Absolutely Free includes Matt King (vocals/multi-instrumentalist), Michael Claxton (bass/synth), and Moshe Fisher-Rozenberg (drums/synth), Absolutely Free is an offshoot of the now-defunct experimental rock outfit DD/MM/YYYY. Absolutely Free have toured alongside Alvvays, Youth Lagoon, and Preoccupations and have shared bills with Beak>, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, U.S. Girls, and Fucked Up.

Absolutely Free
Track List

1. Epilogue (After Touch)
2. How To Paint Clouds
3. Interface
4. Remaining Light
5. Still Life
6. Are They Signs?
7. Clear Blue Sky
8. Morning Sun

Pre-order Remaining Light by Absolutely Free HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.