Belle And Sebastian Debut Video

Belle And Sebastian Debut their Video for the single "The Party Line"

A new video for Belle & Sebastian’s latest single, ‘The Party Line’ premieres today, you can watch below.

The film is the first from the band’s upcoming album Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance, which is due for release in the UK on January 19th, 2015.

For the video, Canadian directors Leblanc + Cudmore (Kevin Drew, Stephen Malkmus) and choreographer Robert Binet have created a surreal dance film with a story repeated in triptych. It was shot at Toronto’s Great Hall

Girls In Peacetime Want to Dance will be released on January 20th, 2015 via Matador. The ninth studio album from Belle and Sebastian was produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, (Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, Deerhunter). Additional mixing took place in Glasgow with longtime collaborator Tony Doogan before being mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

Girls In Peacetime Want to Dance track listing:

  1. Nobody’s Empire
  2. Allie
  3. The Party Line
  4. The Power of Three
  5. The Cat with the Cream
  6. Enter Sylvia Plath
  7. The Everlasting Muse
  8. Perfect Couples
  9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
  10. Play for Today
  11. The Book of You
  12. Today (This Army’s for Peace)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.