Art D’Ecco shares “I Am The Dance Floor”

Vancouver multi-artist Art d'Ecco, has shared a video for "I Am The Dance Floor." The song is off his forthcoming LP In Standard Definition
Art d'Ecco "I Am The Dance Floor"

Vancouver multi-artist Art d’Ecco, has shared a new video for his catchy new single “I Am The Dance Floor.” The track is off his forthcoming release In Standard Definition, which drops on April 23, via Paper Bag Records (Austra, Born Ruffians, Royal Canoe).

Art d’Ecco on the video for “I Am The Dance Floor:”

“I was picturing this alt version of Saturday Night Fever where the lead is this aging loner obsessed with dance, who every weekend shows up at different clubs around town and just murders the dance floor, and then disappears out the back door,” says d’Ecco. “There is a person from my home town who sort of fits this description quite well. I think every scene has their own version of Random Dancing Dude.”

In Standard Definition is described as a concept album about entertainment and the way in which it affects our day-to-day lives. Like channels on an old television set, each song presents an episodic look into the world of entertainment, our obsession with celebrity and the power it holds over us. Joining forces with producer/engineer Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, New Pornographers, Destroyer) in ocean-side studio The Hive.

Art D’Ecco
In Standard Definition
Paper Bag Records
Track Listing

1. Desires
2. TV God
3. Bird Of Prey
4. Nothing Ever Changes
5. I Am The Dancefloor
6. Head Rush
7. Channel 7 (Pilot Season)
8. In Standard Definition
9. Good Looks
10. The Message
11. Channel 11 (Reruns)
12. I Remember

Pre order In Standard Definition by Art D’ecco via Paper Bag Records HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.