Anna of the North Drops Crazy Life Deluxe

Anna of the North Shares Video for "Ridin," the track is from her album Crazy Life Deluxe, now available via Play it Again Sam Elektra
Anna of the North Photo Credit: Robin Bøe

Anna of the North has shared the deluxe edition of her album Crazy Life, which is out now. The deluxe is heralded by lead single ‘Ridin’, dropping alongside a video featuring behind-the-scenes footage of Anna’s life on the road during her recent tour through major cities across Europe and North America (which included a sold-out London date at Lafayette).

Crazy Life is Anna’s chronicle of life in all its insanity, glory, and bliss. The album includes tracks such as ‘I Do You’, ‘Nobody’, ‘Living Life Right’ and ‘Dandelion, all joined by official music videos and visualizers streaming now on Anna’s official YouTube channel.

“The album is about everything, nothing, and all in between,” Anna explained. “It’s about those small things we don’t necessarily talk about—like the days where you lie on the couch because you can’t get out of the house. Many of the songs are about being stuck and how it’s hard to get out of your own patterns.”

Giving these themes concrete form as a ‘house,’ Anna teamed up with Australian designer Montana Kitching for Crazy Life’s album and single art. The artwork for each of the previously released singles corresponds to a place in the ‘house.’ As ‘Dandelion’ introduced viewers to Anna’s living room, complete with her fluffy dog and thriving plants, ‘Bird Sing’ captured the image directly outside Anna’s bedroom window, giving you a 360- look at Anna’s dwelling. ‘Nobody’ provides a stark overview of Anna’s bedroom with the messy bed and leftover cereal that we’ve all been privy to at some point.

Fans off Anna of the North include Tyler, the Creator, Dua Lipa, Rejjie Snow, Steve Lacy and more, Anna of the North is the pop star who has been hiding in plain sight.

Anna of the North
Crazy Life Deluxe
Track list
Elektra/Play it Again Sam

1. ‘Bird Sing’
2. ‘I Do You’
3. ‘Nobody’
4. ‘Listen’
5. ‘Living Life Right’
6. ‘Red Light’
7. ‘No Good Without U’
8. ‘Dandelion’
9. ‘Meteorite’
10. ‘60 Seconds’
11. ‘Let Go’
12. ‘Swirl’
13. ‘Ridin’
14. ‘Try My Best’

Pre-order Crazy Life Deluxe by Ana of the North HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.