Anna of the North Debuts “Try My Best”

Today, Anna of the North has shared her new single “Try My Best." The track was Co-written by Anna, Marcus White and Madelene Eliasson
Today, Anna of the North has shared her new single “Try My Best"

Today, Anna of the North has shared her new single “Try My Best,” available now on all streaming platforms. Co-written by Anna, Marcus White and Madelene Eliasson, “Try My Best” is the second of three brand new songs to come from Anna’s recently announced Crazy Life Deluxe. Anna continues her tour through April 3 making the last few stops for sold out shows in Portland and Seattle.

“Try my best is such an important song for me,” Anna explains. “It has always been one of the favorites from this era of writing. It’s about the numbness we all feel sometimes living this life.”

Last month Anna announced the expanded, deluxe edition of her third studio album Crazy Life, arriving April 28 via Elektra Records. The full-length was co-written by Anna, Victor Rådström (NEIKED) and Marcus White.

“The album is about everything, nothing, and all in between,” Anna explained. “It’s about those small things we don’t necessarily talk about—like the days where you lie on the couch because you can’t get out of the house. Many of the songs are about being stuck and how it’s hard to get out of your own patterns.”

Giving these themes concrete form as a ‘house,’ Anna teamed up with Australian designer Montana Kitching for Crazy Life’s album and single art. The artwork for each of the previously released singles corresponds to a place in the ‘house.’ As “Dandelion” introduced viewers to Anna’s living room, complete with her fluffy dog and thriving plants, “Bird Sing” captured the image directly outside Anna’s bedroom window, giving you a 360- look at Anna’s dwelling. “Nobody” provides a stark overview of Anna’s bedroom with the messy bed and leftover cereal that we’ve all been privy to at some point.

Tyler, The Creator recruited Anna to feature on his track “Boredom” and lend background vocals to “911 / Mr. Lonely” [feat. Frank Ocean & Steve Lacy] from his LP Flower Boy. Dua Lipa invited her to join forces for the “IDGAF (Anna of the North Remix),”

Anna Of The North
Crazy Life Deluxe

1. Bird Sing
2. I Do You
3. Nobody
4. Listen
5. Living Life Right
6. Red Light
7. No Good Without U
8. Dandelion
9. Meteorite
10. 60 Seconds
11. Let Go
12. Swirl
13. Ridin
14. Try My Best

Anna Of The North 2023 Tour Dates

Saturday, April 1, 2023 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, April 2, 2023 – Seattle, WA – Barboza (SOLD OUT)
Monday, April 3, 2023 – Seattle, WA – Barboza (FEW TICKETS LEFT)

Pre-order Crazy Life Deluxe by Anna Of The North HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.