“Streatham” Dave

UK-rapper Dave’s debut release Psychodrama ids described as a deeply-personal ode to the people and the places that shaped him but most importantly to himself. Dave channels all of the pain and experiences from his life into his music where he raps about the imprisonment of his brothers, the complexities of the Black experience, political tensions at home and abroad, and relationships with lovers, friends, and family.

Coinciding with the release, Dave is also sharing a video for the song “Streatham.” An anthem for the neighborhood he was raised in, the track is an unflinching snapshot of adolescence in South London. Charged with both upbeat nostalgia and stark social-realism, “Streatham” skilfully sets the scene for his powerful debut.

Dave’s debut album is the culmination of a journey that saw his rapid ascent from nascent 16-year old rapper to platinum-selling artist in under four years. Along the way, he was nominated for a Brit award, had his song “Wanna Know” remixed by Drake.

March 8, 2019

1. Psycho
2. Streatham
3. Black
4. Purple Heart
5. Location ft. Burna Boy
6. Disaster ft. J Hus
7. Screwface
8. Environment
9. Lesley ft. Ruelle
10. Voices
11. Drama


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.