So Stressed stream ‘Please Let Me Know’ LP

So Stressed stream 'Please Let Me Know' LP

After releasing the singles “The King’s Wig” and “Old Hiss” from their forthcoming new album, Please Let Me Know, So Stressed are streaming the full-length in full, a day in advance of its official release.

“As far as making the record, we were definitely less focused on a specific sound when we were writing this,” explains So Stressed’s Morgan Fox. “We wanted the last one to be cold and digital sounding and really harsh to listen to, which I think it is. This one is pretty harsh too, but we also allowed ourselves to kind of do whatever we wanted as long as all three of us liked it and it was fun to play. Ugly noise is cool, but so is melody.”

So Stressed initially began in Sacramento, CA as a largely improvisational noise project that included the band’s three members (Morgan Fox, Andrew Garcia and Kenneth Draper). Their new album, Please Let Me Know, will be released by Ghost Ramp on Feb. 17, 2017.

So Stressed stream 'Please Let Me Know' LP









So Stressed
Please Let Me Know
Ghost Ramp
Feb. 17, 2017

1. Fur Sale
2. Majestic Face
3. Old Hiss
4. Peach
5. The King’s Wig
6. Dessert
7. Subsequent Rips
8. Haricot Vert
9. Holy Spirit Is Evidently At Work
10. Shaved Muscles


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.