Population II Stream À La Ô Terre LP

Population II Stream À La Ô Terre LP. The Montreal band's forthcoming release officially drops on October 30th, 2020 via Castle Face Records
Population II Stream À La Ô Terre LP

Following the release of their debut single “Introspection,” Montreal-based rock trio Population II share “Il eu un Silence dans le Ciel” off of their upcoming album À La Ô Terre out October 30th via Castle Face Records (Thee Oh Sees), Population II are sharing a stream of the full-length.

Population II is able to break the barrier of language, using words as an accessory and the echoey voice ram the music without taking too much place, acting almost like another instrument, hypnotizing into a sort of long trance. The debut album was recorded in Montreal with the help of the producer and musician Emmanuel Ethier (Chocolat, Corridor, Jonathan Personne). With his background and experience, joining forces with the unapologetic instrument play of the band, they were able to let the blazing energy truly shine through the 10 songs composing this debut album.

“Avec lourdeur à travers des expérimentations,
Introspection est une immersion dans la tête de celui qui ressent l’énergie du Rock n’ Roll à l’état brut couler dans ses veines pour la première fois.
Instantanément, vient le besoin de la transmettre et de l’amplifier.

With heaviness through experimentation,
Introspection is an immersion in the mind of one who feels the energy of raw Rock n ‘Roll running through its veins for the first time.
Instantly, comes the need to transmit and amplify it.”

Population II

01. Introspection
02. Ce n’est Rêve
03. Les Vents
04. L’Offrande
05. La Nuit
06. Il eut un Silence dans le Ciel
07. Attraction
08. La Danse
09. À la Porte de Demain
10. Je Laisse le Soleil Briller

They’re also playing a record release livestream show on November 7th 2020, 9pm EST. Info and tickets can be found here.

order À LA Ô TERRE by Population II here


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.