Mick Jenkins Announces Elephant in the Room LP

Mick Jenkins Announces new album Elephant in the Room. The full-length drops on October 29, via Cinematic Music Group
Mick Jenkins Announces new album Elephant in the Room

Mick Jenkins, has announced his new album Elephant in the Room, will drop on October 29th via Cinematic Music Group. To coincide with the announcement, Mick also shares his new single and the lead track from the project “Contacts,” which arrives with a Ren-directed video. The new song and its accompanying visual see Mick showcasing his lyrical prowess with each introspective verse as he is seen taking a clone of himself hostage. “Contacts” follows the Monte Booker-produced single “Truffles” released this summer.

Speaking about the new project, Mick Jenkins said that Elephant in the Room is an attempt to address various unspoken personal and general truths and how they have affected him and those around him. “From my estranged relationship with my father to friendships that don’t feel the same anymore to the even more basic idea of acknowledging that I need help. We become accustomed to allowing none progressive qualities and truths to occupy so much space in our lives simply by ignoring them, or ignoring them despite them being right in our faces! I intend to face several of those dormant issues/topics head-ons in the hopes that others can, at the very least, identify with the spaces I’ve grown from.”

Mick Jenkins
Elephant in the Room
Cinematic Music Group
Track List

1. The Valley of the shadow of death Prod. Tee-Watt, Thelonious Martin & renzell
2. Things you can die for Feat. Ben Hixon Prod. By renzell
3. Stiff Arm Feat. Ayinde Cartman Prod. By renzell
4. Contacts Prod. By Rascal, Tae Beast & Eli Brown
5. Scottie Pippen Prod. By Kiran Kai (Additional Production by Otto Maralot, Oscar Jerome Laurence, Jack Polley, Joe Armon-Jones & Oliver Simeon Sarkar Samuels)
6. Gucci Tried to tell me Prod. By Lophiile
7. D.U.I Feat. Green SLlime Prod. By Tee-Watt
8. Speed racer Prod. By Saba (Background vocals by Tiffany Lance)
9. Truffles Prod. By renzell & Monte Booker
10. Is, this Cigarette Prod. By Tee-Watt & LeRoyce (Additional Production by Otto Maralot)
11. Reflection Prod. By renzell
12. Rug Burn Feat. Serpent with Feet Prod. By Tee-Watt

Pre-order Elephant in the Room by Mick Jenkins HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.