Indigo Sparke Debuts Video For “Colourblind”

Indigo Sparke Debuts has shared a new Video For "Colourblind." The track is off her forthcoming release Echo, out 2/19 via Sacred Bones
Indigo Sparke "Colourblind."

Australian artist Indigo Sparke has shared a video for “Colourblind,” the latest single off her forthcoming debut album, echo. The Paris, Texas-inspired video was co-directed by Sparke and DP Monica Buscarino. echo, was was co-produced by Sparke, Big Thief’s Adrianne Lenker and Andrew Sarlo, is available for pre-order now and due February 19th via Sacred Bones.

Indigo Sparke’s parents, a jazz singer and a musician, named her after the Duke Ellington song “Mood Indigo,” and her childhood was spent serenaded by a rich soundtrack of Joni Mitchell and Neil Young. From a young age Indigo felt called to the stage, attending a performing arts high school, and followed it with three years in an acting school, working as an actress before embedding herself and heeding the call to the path of music

Indigo Sparke on Echo:

“When writing and recording the record, I wondered how it would all come together. I felt like I was standing back in the desert, looking up at the blue night sky, wondering how all the stars would connect. I think sometimes it’s the dark matter or void space between them, that holds it all together. This record is an ode to death and decay. And the restlessness I feel to belong to something greater. Adrianne and I talked so much about keeping the record stripped back and simple, that is, we are all just constantly getting stripped back and humbled by life.”

“I had the privilege and pleasure of getting to help Indigo put these recordings together back in April and throughout 2019. These songs became near and dear to me, and it was beautiful to help build the billowy landscapes within them. Indigo’s writing and voice are ethereal and angelic and guide me through internal canyons and plains. I’m deeply grateful to have been part of this and to have gotten to play and sing along side Indigo, and to have been able to eternalize a very special space and time with her, which I will always cherish.”
-Adrianne Lenker

Indigo Sparke
Track Listing
Sacred Bones Records

1. Colourblind
2. Undone
3. Bad Dreams
4. Carnival
5. Dog Bark Echo
6. Golden Age
7. Wolf
8. Baby
9. Everything Everything