Hungry Cloud Darkening shares new track

Hungry Cloud Darkening shares new track "Hold This Moment"

Washington trio Hungry Cloud Darkening are set to release their sophomore album ‘Glossy Recall’ on October 7th via Pacific Northwest music label Off Tempo. The band has recently toured with and served as the backing band for Mount Eerie.

Today they share a brand new track, the atmospheric “Hold This Moment.”

Hungry Cloud Darkening is the collaborative all-analog recording project of Nicholas Wilbur, Allyson Foster, and Paul Benson. Each song is co-written in a slightly different way- all with priorities in variety and spectrum and fidelity. The three grew up in Mountain Home, Arkansas and Nixa, Missouri but have resided and operated in Anacortes, Washington for the past 6 years collectively. The project inhabits recording/event space the Anacortes Unknown, where Nich is the head engineer.

‘Though the record is foremost an irreverent attempt to create a new color, Glossy Recall seems to call forth feelings from listenership phases rich and deep in Roy Orbison, Yo La Tengo, Secret Square, and This Mortal Coil.

Hungry Cloud Darkening
Glossy Recall
Street Date: October 7, 2014

1. Clearly Seen
2. I Am Seen
3. Hold This Moment
4. You Look Around
5. Time To
6. Talk About Something
7. Fading Comfort
8. Blue Green
9. Hidden And No Trace
10. Inhibited Window

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.