Ashley Shadow announces new album

Ashley Shadow announces her debut album. The self-titled full-length, comes out on April 15th via Felte

Today, Ashley Shadow has announced the release of her debut self-titled album. Afterplaying bass guitar for rock-noir outfit The Organ before recording, and sometimes performing with Pink Mountaintops, The Cave Singers, Lightning Dust and Bonnie Prince Billy.

For the album Ashley Shadow, Ashley Enlisted the help of producer and multi-instrumentalist Josh Wells (Black Mountain), guitarists Ryan Beattie (Himalayan Bear), Peter Le Grand and Darcy Hancock.

Prior to focusing on her own songwriting, Ashley has given much of her heart and energy to working with the marginalized, at risk population in Vancouver. When she stepped back to reflect on these experiences, songs were inspired by both relationships during that time and the unique emotional work and struggles she involved herself in. Ashley’s self-titled album will be released April 15, 2016 worldwide on felte.

Ashley Shadow – Ashley Shadow (LP/CD/MP3)

01. All For You
02. Tonight
03. Tired
04. Way It Should
05. Blurred Views
06. Another Day
07. Laws
08. In Shadows


"Grey" by Ashley Shadow is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is off the Vancouver artist's forthcoming release Only the End

“Grey” By Ashley Shadow

"Pray" by Suuns is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

“Pray” Suuns

“Natural” Mint Field

“Halcion” Gold Cage