Sharon Van Etten Debuts “Beaten Down” Video

Sharon Van Etten has released “Beaten Down.”
Sharon Van Etten "Beaten Down"

Sharon Van Etten has released “Beaten Down.”  “”Beaten Down” is about love, patience and empathy,” says Van Etten. “It’s about making life-changing choices and remaining strong enough to see them through.”

The “Beaten Down” video was directed by Nicky and Juliana Giraffe at Giraffe Studios and features Van Etten and the dancing duo of Allison and Veronica Huber. “Our goal was to create a striking and psychedelic video set in the California desert, a welcoming of Sharon’s next chapter here,” explains Nicky and Juliana Giraffe. “Upon hearing the song, our minds automatically drifted into stark black and white, fever dreams, dark silhouettes contrasted against a barren desert landscape. Our intention was to give Sharon’s song and performance space to breathe and echo. It was important to us that the dancers were strongly connected and we’re so lucky to have worked with the talented Huber Twins on this project.”

Van Etten will tour the southeast this April playing cities she has not yet visited in support of Remind Me Tomorrow. Additionally, she’s just announced a return to New York this summer. She’ll headline Central Park SummerStage on Wednesday, July 29thand be joined by Real Estate and Grace Ives.Sharon Van Etten

Live Dates
Fri. April 17 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live
Sat. April 18 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Sun. April 19 – North Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival
Mon. April 20 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom
Wed. April 22 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium
Fri. April 24 – New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre
Sat. April 25 – Fort Worth, TX @ Fortress Festival
Sun. April 26 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s
Tue. April 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. May 22 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Wed. July 29 – New York, NY @ Central Park SummerStage w/ Real Estate, Grace Ives