Sharon Van Etten Releases “Headspace” Video

Sharon Van Etten Releases “Headspace” Video. the track is off her Album, We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong, Out Now On Jagjaguwar
Sharon Van Etten Releases “Headspace” Video

Sharon Van Etten has shared a new video for “Headspace,” a track off of her epic new album, We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong, out now on Jagjaguwar. “Headspace” is “a declaration of need set to a dangerous, industrial throb that’s strewn with sonic detritus—a powerful evocation of how sex can become conflicted territory in a long-term relationship” (Pitchfork). The video, directed by Ashley Connor, captures this murky navigation. It features Van Etten and incredible dancers Coco Karol and Miguel Angel Guzmán.

Van Etten elaborates: “When I was writing this song, I wanted to talk about domesticity and intimacy frustrations under the tensions of working at home and seeking connection while being tied to our devices and still trying to reach each other as lovers, parents, humans… Reminding each other that there is still a primal attraction even in the midst of the mundane and repetition of everyday life.”

“Sharon said it best,” says Connor. “Intimacy is difficult in the digital age. And speaking of my own personal phone addiction, I can only hope Sharon Van Etten emerges from the void and gently helps me set it down.”

On the heels of her European and UK tour in support of We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong, Van Etten will kick off The Wild Hearts Tour with Angel Olsen and Julien Baker later this month. A full list of dates can be found below and tickets for all shows are available now.

Sharon Van Etten 2022 Tour Dates:

Thu. Jul. 21 – Vienna, VA @ Wolf Trap Center For the Performing Arts *#
Fri. Jul. 22 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit *#
Sat. Jul. 23 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium *
Mon. Jul. 25 – Austin, TX @ Moody Amphitheater *#
Thu. Jul. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *#
Fri. Jul. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *#
Sat. Jul 30 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre *#
Tu. Aug. 2 – Troutdale, OR @ McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheater *#
Wed. Aug. 3 – Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Amphitheater *#
Fri. Aug. 5 – Boise, ID @ Idaho Botanical Garden *#
Sat. Aug. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Twilight Concert Series *#
Sun. Aug. 7 – Denver, CO @ Sculpture Park *#
Tue. Aug. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Surly Brewing Festival Field *
Wed. Aug 10 – Chicago, IL @ The Salt Shed *#
Thu. Aug. 11 – Kalamazoo, MI @ State Theatre – Kalamazoo *#
Fri. Aug. 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall *
Sat. Aug. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall *
Mon. Aug. 15 – Shelburne, VT @ The Green at Shelburne Museum *#
Tue. Aug. 16 – LaFayette, NY @ Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards *#
Thu. Aug. 18 – Boston, MA @ Leader Bank Pavilion *#
Fri. Aug. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Skyline Stage at The Mann *#
Sat. Aug. 20 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *#
Sun. Aug. 21 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *#
Fri. Sep. 9 – Abiquiu, NM @ Ladder To The Moon %

* = The Wild Hearts Tour with Angel Olsen & Julien Baker
# = with Quinn Christopherson
% = with Patti Smith & Her Band, Devendra Banhart, The Little Tulips

Purchase tickets for Sharon Van Etten HERE