Iceland Airwaves 2021 announces Additions

2021 edition of Iceland Airwaves, returns to downtown Reykjavík this November 3-6, 2021. Today, one of the finest curated music
Iceland Air 2021

This year’s edition of Iceland Airwaves, returns to downtown Reykjavík this November 3-6, 2021. Today, one of the finest curated music and arts festivals, has announced nearly 30 new additional acts, including Arlo Parks, Sad Night Dynamite, KeiyaA, Bartees Strange, Dry Cleaning and many more.

Many acts confirmed today will be performing live for the first time since 2019, including Luxembourg’s Francis of Delirium and Tuys, the heady clash of post punk and hip-hop of London’s Wu-Lu, Ireland’s pop prodigy Smoothboi Ezra, and rising rap star, and winner of the 2020 RTÉ Choice Music Prize for Album of The Year, Denise Chaila.

As previously announced, Reykjavík will also welcome the likes of America’s Black Pumas and Canada’s Crack Cloud and Marie Davidson and L’Œil Nu. The UK’s Metronomy, Squid, Dry Cleaning, Lynks and Porridge Radio will perform alongside Iceland’s Eurovision sensation Daði Freyr and long-standing Airwaves favorites Sin Fang, Mugison, Mammút and Bríet, who swept last week’s Iceland Music Awards, taking out Pop Album of the Year, Lyricist of the Year, and Female Singer of the Year, respectively.

Iceland 2021

ADHD, Andavald, Andy Svarthol, Any Other (IT), Aragrúi, Arlo Parks (UK), Aron Can, Ásta, Axel Flóvent, Balming Tiger (KR), Bartees Strange (US), Benni Hemm Hemm, Black Pumas (US), BSÍ, Bríet, Cell7, CHLOBOCOP (UK), Countess Malaise, Crack Cloud (CA), Daði Freyr, Daughters of Reykjavík, Denise Chaila (IE), dj. flugvél og geimskip, Dry Cleaning (UK), Eydís Evensen, Faux Real (FR), Francis of Delirium (LU), GDRN, GRÓA, gugusar, Halldór Eldjárn, Hipsumhaps, Holdgervlar, Inspector Spacetime, ISÁK (NO), Júníus Meyvant, Kælan Mikla, KAMARA (NO), Karina (FI), kef LAVÍK, KeiyaA (US), Kiriyama Family, KLEIN (LU), K.óla, Kristin Sesselja, Krummi, Laufey, Logi Pedro, Lynks (UK), MAMMÚT, Magnús Jóhann, Máni Orrason, Marie Davidson & L’Œil Nu (CA), Metronomy (UK), MSEA, Mugison, Myrkvi, Omotrack, Ouse, Oyama, Pale Moon, Porridge Radio (UK), Power Paladin, Sad Night Dynamite (UK), Salóme Katrín, Sara Parkman (SE), S.hel, sideproject, Sigrún Stella, Sin Fang, Sinmara, Skoffín, Smoothboi Ezra (IE), snny, Squid (UK), superserious, supersport!, Svala, Tami T (SE), THUMPER (IE), TootArd (Golan Heights) Tuys (LU), Tyson (UK), Ultraflex, The Vintage Caravan, Vök, Wu-Lu (UK)

Purchase Tickets HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.