“Gyrate” by Bodega

BODEGA have unveiled another new single, “Gyrate,” from their forthcoming debut album, Endless Scroll, coming out July 6th on What’s Your Rupture?. Nikki Belfiglio from the band said of the song, “When I was a little girl I used to masturbate in public (once at a JC Penny perfume counter). My parents, not wishing to shame me told me I shouldn’t ‘gyrate’ in front of other people. My song uses the language of  Top 40 pop to celebrate self-sustainability and female pleasure.” Note the lyrics, “In the middle of a party. In the middle of the floor. You can get it all out right now.

Limited physical copies of Endless Scroll will be available at BODEGA’s Sunnyvale shows throughout their June U.S. dates while supplies last. Following another European run in July, BODEGA will tour North America throughout July and August. This summer marks the first time BODEGA will play many of these cities. A full list of dates is below

BODEGA
Tour Dates

Fri. June 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale
Sat. June 16 – Toronto, ON @ The Rivoli
Sun. June 17 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Mon. June 18 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar
Tue. June 19 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. June 21 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Fri. June 22 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Sat. June 23 – Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot
Sun. June 24 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill
Mon. June 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
TUe. June 26 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Cactus Club
Wed. June 27 – Columbus, OH @ Used Kids Records
Thu. June 28 – Athens, OH @ The Union
Fri. June 29 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Sat. June 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Tue. July 10 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ The Sunflower Lounge
Fri. July 13 – Beccles, UK @ Latitude Festival
Mon. July 16 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 19 – Port Grimaud, FR @ Plage de Rock w/ Parquet Courts
Sat. July 21 – Benicassim, ES @ Benicassim Festival
Sun. July 29 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Mon. July 30 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook
Tue. July 31 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Aug. 1 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 3 – Fort Worth, TX @ MASS
Sat. Aug. 4 – Austin, TX @ Austin
Tue. Aug. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. Aug. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Sun. Aug. 12 – Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Mon. Aug. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Tue. Aug. 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabare