Django Django share three remixes

Django Django share three new remixes of Marble Skies' album tracks, by Lunice, Body in the Thames, and Nightwaves 6AM.
Django Django

Django Django have shared a remix EP with 3 new versions of the single, “Surface To Air” (Feat. Self Esteem), off their new album, Marble Skies, which came out earlier this year on Ribbon Music. While the original version of the single already featured guest vocals from Self Esteem (a.k.a. Rebecca Taylor of Slow Club), the new remixes have been created by Lunice, Nightwaves 6am, and Body In The Thames.

Canadian producer and hip hop great, Lunice (one half of TNGHT with Hudson Mohawke), hacks the track into an almost unrecognizable skit of beats, drums and spliced vocals. It’s a bass-heavy rendition that Clash Magazine called, “a vivid club-ready belter.” LA duo Nightwave 6am’s version is equally aggressive, but with more melodic consistency. Meanwhile, Body In The Thames takes the track on a spacey, techno trip.

Django Django – David Maclean (producer/drummer), Vincent Neff (vocalist/guitarist), Jimmy Dixon (bass) and Tommy Grace (synths) – are currently on tour in the UK and the rest of Europe. Following those dates, the band will head across the Atlantic for their first North American tour in support of Marble Skies, with performances at Coachella and shows in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle, and Vancouver.

Django Django
Tour Dates:

Tue. March 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. March 21 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz
Fri. March 23 – London, UK @ The Printworks
Sat. March 24 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Sat. April 14 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Wed. April 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda
Sat. April 21 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Mon. April 23 – Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s
Tue. April 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Wed. April 25 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Fri. April 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. April 28 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall