Beach House Debuts Chapter 2

Beach House has shared Chapter 2 from Once Twice Melody, the tracks are off the band's forthcoming Once Twice Melody, out February 18th, 2022
Beach House photo by David Belisle

Beach House has shared Chapter 2 from Once Twice Melody, the tracks are off the band’s forthcoming double album Once Twice Melody, available February 18th, 2022. The album produced entirely by Beach House, was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, MN, United Studio in Los Angeles, CA, and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore, MD. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used, with arrangements by David Campbell.

Once Twice Melody was mostly mixed by Alan Moulder but a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann. Once Twice Melody features 18 tracks, and in the lead up to the physical release, will be presented in 4 chapters with lyric animations for each song.

The album will be released via Sub Pop, Bella Union (UK/Europe), and Milestone (Australia / New Zealand), and select independent retailers in North America.

Beach House
Once Twice Melody
Track List
Sub Pop/Bella Union/Milestone

Chapter 1 (November 10th, 2021)
1. Once Twice Melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink Funeral
4. Through Me

Chapter 2 (December 8th, 2021 – TODAY)
5. Runaway
6. ESP
7. New Romance
8. Over and Over

Chapter 3 (January 19th, 2022)
9. Sunset
10. Only You Know
11. Another Go Around
12. Masquerade
13. Illusion of Forever

Chapter 4 (full album release, February 18th, 2022)
14. Finale
15. The Bells
16. Hurts to Love
17. Many Nights
18. Modern Love Stories

Beach House have also announced headlining tour dates in support of Once Twice Melody, which begin on February 18th, 2022. appearances include Best Kept Secret Festival in Hilvarenbeek, NL (June 10th-12th), Portugal’s Paredes de Coura (August 16th-20th), and This Ain’t No Picnic in Pasadena, CA (August 27th-28th). For more information on tickets, HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.