Bambounou Reveals ‘Centrum’ LP

Bambounon Reveals 'Centrum' LP out February 27th on 50 Weapons

Jeremy Guindo aka Bambounou returns to 50WEAPONS with his forthcoming full length CENTRUM, coming out on February 27 on 50 Weapons.

While his debut album painted a futuristic extraterrestrial picture, Guindo now tries to explore what the future would look like on earth:

“For CENTRUM, the concept is a little bit different, it’s back on earth, still in the future and it’s not so bright. Have you seen Akira or read Dune or even Foundation? It’s this kind of vibe for me”, he states.

Hold on for a sec – outlining a dark future in a Techno full length, hasn’t that already been done? Not in that manner. The concept of a future where everything is in order and where no one can get out of the system comes to mind when listening to the record.

“Composer” is a perfect example of this, as you listen to the grooves, the image of a conveyor belt for production or transport unfolds itself. Guindo uses tinkering electro synths (real electro, look up Detroit for further reference) throughout the album that lead the listener into a trance state which is then interrupted by slamming percussions of tracks like “Each Other” (look out, dancefloors of the world, this one will leave no one standing).

While “Orbiting” rather reflected Guindo’s influences and experiences growing up in XIIIth district in Paris (full of big building blocks and Asiatic restaurants), his Bass and Footwork influences are a little less present in CENTRUM but you can still feel them from time to time. Ambient and Techno are what he is leaning towards now.


01 – Where – DEOE81520121
02 – Composer – DEOE81520124
03 – Fire Woman – DEOE81520122
04 – Excluding Natalia – DEOE81520123
05 – S.A.C. – DEOE81520125
06 – Each Other – DEOE81520126
07 – Oez – DEOE81520127
08 – At The Mirror – DEOE81520128
09 – 0 to 1 – DEOE81520129


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.