“adeline” By Fantasy Camp

"adeline" By Fantasy Camp is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"adeline" By Fantasy Camp is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Fantasy Camp is the project of Jonah Kramer. The artist grew up around the Wilkes-Barre, PA scene over the last decade with Title Fight and Tigers Jaw took on the world. He’s been making music as Fantasy Camp since he was 16 but has never released a proper full-length project until now. Casual Intimacy contains seven tracks of bedroom-produced, universe-sized dream pop, lo-fi R&B, indie rock, and electro-pop. “Adeline,” is described as a serene ode to a potential fling.

Casual Intimacy, the debut LP from Fantasy Camp, will be out on October 28 from Grammy-nominated producer Will Yip‘s label, Memory Music. Written, recorded, and produced entirely in Kramer’s bedroom in late 2021 (and later mixed & mastered by Yip).

“I found myself romanticizing everything,” Jonah explains. “Intentionally writing love songs about these made-up scenarios helped get me out of my comfort zone of only writing sad songs.”

Fantasy Camp
Casual Intimacy
Memory Music
Track List

1. Blood Moon
2. Casual Intimacy
3. Wakeup!
4. Adeline
5. Hiraeth
6. Final Breath
7. The Last Song

Pre order Casual Intimacy by Fantasy Camp HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.