The Unicorns Reissuing Album, Playing Shows

The Unicorns Reissuing their album 'Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?', Reunion Shows w/ Arcade Fire Begin 8/1 & Playing POP Montreal, other dates

With live dates opening for Arcade Fire coming up next month, The Unicorns have announced a reissue of 2003’s acclaimed Who Will Cut Our Hair When We’re Gone?, their third and final album. The digitally remastered version, due out July 29th, contains four bonus tracks: a live version of “Haunted House,” recorded March 29, 2004 at Seattle’s Crocodile Cafe, a previously unreleased cover of Daniel Johnston’s “Rocketship,” “Let Me Sleep,” a never-before-released track from the WWCOHWWG? sessions, and “Evacuate the Vacuous,” an outtake from the WWCOHWWG? sessions that was originally released as part of the 2014 EP by Suicide Squeeze and has been remastered for this release. 

The Unicorns’ cover of Daniel Johnston’s “Rocketship” is currently streaming below. You can pre-order the digital reissue of WWCOHWWG?  here.

The physical reissue consists of CDs to be released on August 26th and limited-edition vinyl— 1000 copies on pink & black vinyl and 1000 copies on 180 gram black vinyl— to be released on October 7th. Both the digital and physical reissues are being released on the band’s own Caterpillar Records, via Redeye Distribution.


The Unicorns reunite next month for the first time in a decade, for five live dates opening for Arcade Fire: two at The Forum in Los Angeles, CA, and three nights at Brooklyn’s Barclay’s Center. In addition to these five shows, they’ll also be performing live at POP Montreal in September. See below for a list of dates, along with WWCOHWWG’s track listing.

Live Dates:
* w/ Arcade Fire & Dan Deacon
8/1: Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum*
8/2: Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum*
8/22: Brooklyn, NY @ Barclay’s Center*
8/23:  Brooklyn, NY @ Barclay’s Center*
8/24: Brooklyn, NY @ Barclay’s Center*

9/21: POP Montreal – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis Theatre (Tickets

Who Will Cut Our Hair When We’re Gone? Track Listing

1. I Don’t Wanna Die
2. Tuff Ghost
3. Ghost Mountain
4. Sea Ghost
5. Jellybones
6. The Clap
7. Child Star
8. Let’s Get Known
9. I Was Born (A Unicorn)
10. Tuff Luff
11. Inoculate the Innocuous
12. Les Os
13. Ready to Die
Bonus Tracks (digital version only): Rocketship, Let Me Sleep, Evacuate the Vacuous, Haunted House (live)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.