Tyler The Creator shares details of new LP

Tyler The Creator has shared details of his new album 'Flower Boy'

2017 has been busy year for Tyler The Creator. Last week he released the self-directed video for his new A$AP Rocky-featuring song “Who Dat Boy” as well as the audio for second new song “911/ Mr. Lonely,” which feature Steve Lacy and Frank Ocean, respectively. These releases followed the announcement of Tyler’s 6th Annual Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival as well as Tyler’s two forthcoming television shows — Nuts + Bolts on VICELAND, which will premiere on August 3rd, and the original animated show The Jellies on Adult Swim.

Today, Tyler is back to announce that “Who Dat Boy” and “911 / Mr. Lonely” were the first pieces of music to emerge from his forthcoming full length Flower Boy. Due July 21st via Columbia Records. the 14-song album features two covers — one designed by Tyler himself and the other by artist Eric White. It is only fitting that Tyler would commission White, whose paintings have been described by Leah Ollman of The Los Angeles Times as being “nostalgic and at the same time also vaguely futuristic, even dystopian,” to visually articulate the world of Flower Boy.

Tour Dates

7/15 Long Beach, CA – Agenda
7/28 New York, NY – Panorama Music Festival
7/30 Detroit, MI – Detroit Mo Pop Festival
10/28-29 Los Angeles, CA – Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival

Tyler, The Creator
Flower Boy
(Columbia Records)

1. Foreword
2. Where This Flower Blooms
3. Sometimes…
4. See You Again
5. Who Dat Boy?
6. Pothole
7. Garden Shed
8. Boredom
9. I Ain’t Got Time!
10. 911 / Mr. Lonely
11. Dropping Seeds
12. November
13. Glitter
14. Enjoy Right Now Today


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.