The Wytches announce details of new album

The Wytches Announce New Album "All Your Happy Life", Out September 30th On Heavenly/Pias

The Wytches have shared details of All Your Happy Life, their forthcoming release, out on Friday September 30th via Heavenly Recordings.

All Your Happy Life draws on a lifetime’s worth of new experiences, into two whirlwind years since their last and debut album Annabel Dream Reader.

Influences and inspiration is drawn from unexpected places – reading Tolstoy’s stories of dysfunctional relationships on the tour bus, digging the warm Hammond-and-acoustic tones of Elliot Smith, loads of underground metal band – but mainly it is informed by observing small town English life with new eyes, having traversed the planet on that first wave of success that followed their 2014 debut. It’s not so much the sound of the calm after the storm, but the howling vortex that follows in its wake.

All Your Happy Life was Recorded by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Grinderman) in Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire and then Toe Rag in East London, and mixed by Sclavunos and Mikey Young.

1. Intro

2. C-Side

3. Can’t Face It

4. A Feeling We Get

5. Throned

6. Ghost House

7. Bone-Weary

8. Crest of Death

9. A Dead Night Again

10. Dumb Fill

11. Home