The Echo Friendly Share New Single

The Echo Friendly Premieres "F*ck It And Whatever". Play Brooklyn Night Bazaar February 28th. Their Debut LP, 'Love Panic' comes out 5/20 On YEBO Music

Chances are you have something in common with the off and on couple behind The Echo Friendly… the heartsick band takes an unusually honest approach to the trials and tribulations of breaking up. The Echo Friendly are Jake Rabinbach (guitar, vocals) and Shannon Esper (vocals).

Their debut album chronicles an often ambiguous friendship fraught with tension and second-guessing over the difficulty of staying close to someone with whom you used to be closer. And yet at its root is a bond forged over a love of music: for the ‘90s indie rock through which they found common ground; for Memphis, the home of rock-and-roll where they kindled their relationship and eventually recorded their album. “Same Mistakes,” a track from the LP that appeared on the first season of HBO’s Girls, has Rabinbach and Esper trading vocals as they chide themselves for reverting to old habits.

There are infinite songs about relationships, but rarely do we come across an interplay of music and love as symbiotic–and unabashedly co-dependent–as it does in the work of The Echo Friendly.

‘Love Panic’ LP Tracklisting

01. Same Mistakes
02. Worried
03. Slower
04. Apartment
05. Supplies For Arson
06. Panic
07. I Wanna Get High With You
08. F*cking Around
09. Analog Degradation
10. F*ck It And Whatever

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.