Mitski announces new tour dates

Mitski announces North American tour dates
Mitski

Mitski has announced a new round of North America this fall in support of her forthcoming album, Be The Cowboy, out August 17th via Dead Oceans. This will be Mitski’s first full band North American headline tour following her June solo run kicking off this week, on June 9th in Bozeman, MT. Mitski has shared Be The Cowboy’s “Geyser” with an accompanying video directed by Zia Anger.

Mitski on Be The Cowboy:

“For this new record, I experimented in narrative and fiction,” comments Mitski. Though she hesitates to go so far as to say she created full-on characters, she reveals she had in mind “a very controlled icy repressed woman who is starting to unravel. Because women have so little power and showing emotion is seen as weakness, this ‘character’ clings to any amount of control she can get. Still, there is something very primordial in her that is trying to find a way to get out.”

Mitski Tour Dates:

Sun. June 9 – Bozeman, MT @ Rialto Bozeman – solo
Tue. June 12 – Fort Collins, CO @ The Armory ^ – solo
Thu. June 14 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf ^ – solo
Fri. June 15 – El Paso, TX @ The Lowbrow Palace ^ – solo
Sat. June 16 – Marfa, TX @ Crowley Theater ^ – solo
Wed. June 20 – Oxford, MS @ Proud Larry’s ^ – solo
Fri. June 22 – Gainesville, FL @ High Dive ^ – solo
Sat. June 23 – Savannah, GA @ El Rocko ^ – solo
Sat. June 30 – Woodstock, NY @ Colony % – solo
Wed. Sep. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 – Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Brudnell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 – Antwerp, BE @ TRIX *
Mon. Oct. 1 – Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 – Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *
Fri. Oct. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer &
Sat. Oct. 20 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues &
Sun. Oct. 21 – Montreal, QB @ L’Astral &
Mon. Oct. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House &
Tue. Oct. 23 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick &
Thu. Oct. 25 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre &
Fri. Oct. 26 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Tue. Oct. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial &
Wed. Oct. 31 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox &
Thu. Nov. 1 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre &
Wed. Nov. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern &
Thu. Nov. 8 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 10 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s Austin &
Sun. Nov. 11 – Austin, TX @ Trees &
Tue. Nov. 13 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East &
Wed. Nov. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Hell Stage &
Fri. Nov. 16 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club &
Fri. Nov. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Dec. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel

^ = w/ Katie von Schleicher
% = w/ Caroline Rose
* = w/ EERA
& = w/ Jessica Lea Mayfield