Michelle Branch announces new album

Michelle Branch announces new album 'Hopeless Romantic'

Grammy Award-winning, singer-songwriter Michelle Branch will release her fourth studio album Hopeless Romantic on April 7, 2017, through Verve Records. This is Branch’s first solo project since her Grammy-nominated 2003 album Hotel Paper. You can listen to the first single and title track below.

Hopeless Romantic was primarily recorded in Los Angeles, and produced by Patrick Carney (The Black Keys) and Gus Seyffert (Beck, Norah Jones, Sia). “A lot of these songs are about heartbreak, but knowing that it doesn’t mean the end of the world. It just means letting go and moving on and knowing that you’re going to be okay,” says Branch. “This is my first real-life autobiographical record.”

The track “Fault Line” was co-written by Branch and Morgan Kibby from M83, while “City” features vocals from Keith Jeffery of Atlas Genius. He was on tour in London when I was working there. I wrote it one morning and asked him to come and sing on the demo later that day,” explains Branch. Michelle and her band, (Patrick Carney on drums and husband and wife duo, Alaina Moore and Patrick Riley from indie pop band Tennis) performed tracks from the upcoming album to a sold-out crowd of industry professionals at the Bowery Electric in New York City on January 25th. Further tour dates to be announced soon.

Hopeless Romantic track listing:
1. Best You Ever
2. You’re Good
3. Fault Line
4. Heartbreak Now
5. Hopeless Romantic
6. Living a Lie
7. Knock Yourself Out
8. Temporary Feeling
9. Carry Me Home
10. Not A Love Song
11. Last Night
12. Bad Side
13. Shadow
14. City



Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.