Lowly share new track “Deer Eyes”

Lowly share new track "Deer Eyes", the track comes of the Danish bands forthcoming debut album

After releasing their last EP Sink Way Into Me ahead of their debut album, due for release early next year, via Bella Union, Danish band LOWLY have unveiled the new track “Deer Eyes”.

Lowly only came together as a band in 2014, having met at the musical academy in Aarhus, Denmark. Despite all five members being involved in different studies, and having their own pre-existing endeavors, Nanna Schannong (lead vocals, guitar), Soffie Viemose (lead vocals, laptop), Kasper Staub (synthesisers), Thomas Lund (bass, Moog) and Steffen Lundtoft (drums, percussion) soon found common musical ground.

The band themselves call it “noise-pop, and everything in between”. In this case ‘noise’, explains Kasper Staub, refers to the textures and treatments via laptop and guitar.

“We think of our music and lyrics more like a painting, we think it should all melt together,” says Staub. “We’re all interested in developing ourselves as songwriters, and working in new ways, with different ideas.”

Between vintage and modern, emotion and energy and heart and soul, Lowly are a fresh band breathing some new life into the modern realm of indie music.