Let’s Eat Grandma Share Video For “Levitation”

Let’s Eat Grandma Share Video For “Levitation." The track is off their forthcoming release Two Ribbons, available April 29, via Transgressive
Let’s Eat Grandma Share Video For “Levitation." The track is off their forthcoming release Two Ribbons

Let’s Eat Grandma have shared “Levitation,” the final single off their forthcoming album Two Ribbons, which drops on April 29, 2022 via Transgressive Records. The track is accompanied by a video directed by Noel Paul, who also worked with the band on the video for “Happy New Year.” One of the most hopeful songs on the record. In conjunction with today’s release, Let’s Eat Grandma announce their first tour in over three years which will see them playing shows across UK and North America in support of Two Ribbons. The duo, is comprised of songwriters, multi-instrumentalists, and vocalists Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth –

Walton explains, “It’s about feeling all over the place, escaping to your imagination and being in a disorientating and surreal mental state, which can be both scary and elevating somehow – everything feels more creative and things look brighter. You’re with someone you’re close to, trying to reach out and connect to them, and even though you’re both struggling, you’re able to find comfort in one another, and have an absurdly funny yet meaningful time together. You begin to see some hope in your future again after a time when you’d started to lose sight of that.”

Let’s Eat Grandma 2022 Tour Dates

Sat. April 30 – Edinburgh, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
Sun. May 1 – Glasgow, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
Sun. July 24 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival
Thu. Oct. 6 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri. Oct. 7 – Manchester, UK @ Yes (Pink Room)
Sat. Oct. 8 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrrave MusicHall
Thu. Oct. 13 – Newcastle, UK @ Cluny
Fri. Oct. 14 – Nottingham, UK @ Metronome
Sat. Oct. 15 – Birmingham, UK @ Space 54
Sun. Oct. 16 – Cambridge, UK @ Mash
Tue. Oct. 18 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Wed. Oct. 19 – London, UK @ Koko
Fri. Oct. 21 – Brighton, UK @ Patterns
Sat. Oct. 22 – Norwich, UK @ Epic
Tue. Nov. 1 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Wed. Nov. 2 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry
Fri. Nov. 4 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Nov. 5 – Boston, MA @ Sinclair
Mon. Nov. 7 – Montreal, QB @ La Sala Rosa
Tue. Nov. 8 – Toronto, CA @ The Axis Club
Thu. Nov. 10 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. Nov. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
Sat. Nov. 12 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Mon. Nov. 14 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Nov. 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Fri. Nov. 18 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Sat. Nov. 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sun. Nov. 20 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Tue. Nov. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Nov. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater

Pre-order Two Ribbons by Let’s Eat Grandma HERE