Honeymilk premiere new track ‘Psychrocker’

Honeymilk premiere new track 'Psychrocker'

Honeymilk are a psychedelic/indie-rock act from Stockholm, consisting of Marcus, Nikki, Tomas and Erik and play a blend between The Strokes, Ty Segall, Wilco and Velvets. The Sweden-based quartet are about quality and energy alike.

With their soon-to-be-released single, ‘Psychrocker’, Honeymilk wanted to write a song about “people with more arrogance than they merit. People with a bigger idea of themselves, than their talent can live up to,” the band says. When they had finished writing the song, they came to the conclusion – to their greatest disappointment – that they actually wrote it about no other than themselves. “Psychrocker is simply a tribute to Honeymilk.”

The sound of Honeymilk sees a firmly anchored bass and percussion gives the output a rolling direction of travel, whilst the vocal calmly brings the elements together.

‘Psychrocker’ features de Montevert, stage moniker for Ellinor Nilsson. It was produced by Mats Björke (Mando Diao, Thorsten Flinck, etc.) and was mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London.

Honeymilk is Nikki Nyberg (Guitar) and Marcus Admund (Vocals), Tomas Hellberg (Bass), Erik Fritz (Drums)

Featuring De Montevert, the new single, “Psychrocker”, is due out on the 1st of October via Label259.


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.