Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist Announce LP

Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist announce Alfredo
Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist 'Alfredo'

Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist have surprised fans by announcing a new joint project and sharing the lead single and video. Alfredo is out tomorrow, May 29th, and features Tyler, The Creator, Rick Ross, Benny, The Butcher and Conway The Machine and includes the single “1985” – releasing today with a Nick Walker-directed video creative directed by Ben “Lambo” Lambert. The project is their second collaboration together following their 2018 tape with Curren$y, Fetti. Alfredo follows Freddie Gibbs’s joint album with Madlib, Bandana, from last year

The project also arrives after an industrious 2019 for The Alchemist. He released his compilation album Yacht Rock 2, the fifth installment of his Rapper’s Best Friend instrumental series, collaborations with Action Bronson (Lamb Over Rice) and Boldy James (The Price of Tea in China) and a joint EP with Conway The Machine (LULU) who features on Alfredo’s eighth track “Babies & Fools.”

Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist
May 29, 2020

1. 1985
2. God Is Perfect
3. Scottie Beam ft. Rick Ross
4. Look At Me
5. Frank Lucas ft. Benny The Butcher
6. Something To Rap ft. Tyler, The Creator
7. Baby $hit
8. Babies & Fools ft. Conway The Machine
9. Skinny Suge
10. All Glass

Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist are also launching the Alfredo store today with bundles including exclusive merch, a comic book, CD, and vinyl. Check out the shop at They’re also set to celebrate the release with a listening party on Instagram live at 9PM PST.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.