Deb Never Debuts Video For “Funky”

Deb Never Debuts Video For "Funky." The track is off her current release Where Have All The Flowers Gone? out now via Moonlanding
Deb Never Debuts Video For "Funky"

Deb Never has shared a new video for “Funky”, the track is track lifted from her EP Where Have All The Flowers Gone?, which is now available via Moonlanding. The visualizer shows what it’s like to dream of a world full of what you love, but waking up to a reality barren of any of it. In a sense we are all asking ourselves, ‘Where have all the flowers gone?’ as we hang onto moments that make us feel alive.

Producers on Where Have All The Flowers Gone? include Jam City (Olivia Rodrigo, Kelela, Troye Sivan), U.K. based Michael Percy, and Jim-E Stack (Dominic Fike, Bon Iver, Joji, Coraline Polacheck, HAIM) all contributed to the creation of Never’s record. Previous singles include ‘Someone Else’, ‘Sorry’, ‘Disassociate’, and ‘Sweet & Spice’.

Deb Never began recording dream-like melodies and developing her ominous grunge sound by drawing inspiration from various ‘90s artists while growing up in the Pacific Northwest. After trial and error with different bands, Deb decided to forge her own path and relocated to Los Angeles. Once there, she began working on her debut project which was then taken on by WEDIDIT. She released the House on Wheels EP via the label in August 2019, just one of many achievements made that year alone.

Deb Never
Where Have All The Flowers Gone?

1. Stupid (prod. by Michael Percy & Hoskins)
2. Sorry (prod. by Luke Wild)
3. Someone Else (prod. By Michael Percy & Jam City)
4. Disassociate (prod. by Luke Wild & Michael Percy)
5. Sweet & Spice ft. Jim-E Stack
6. Funky (prod. by Michael Percy)
7. Coca Cola (prod. by Jam City)
8. Red Eye (prod. by Ryan Dulude)

Order Where Have All The Flowers Gone” by Deb Never HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.