Burnt Ones Share ‘Spell Breakers’ Reveal LP

Burnt Ones Premiere 'Spell Breakers', Announce Latest LP 'Gift' out March 25th on Castle Face records. The Burnt Ones will soon be announcing live dates.

Burnt Ones have been a Castle Face favorite for years and last years “You’ll Never Walk Alone” on Burger was one that we kicked ourselves repeatedly for not getting to first. From ‘Castle Face’ -” We’ve very honored to present their third record “Gift”, which may be a bit of a surprise to fans of the band on first listen – it’s far more psychedelic than their previous work, a potent blend of wide-eyed strummers on shifting sands, punctuated by blinking oscillators, left turns into wispy sound collage and tape manipulations, drug-rug wrapped lushness and telephone whispers from a supremely stoned sounding Tester, our guide through this cultish and at times vaguely sinister headphone-scape. It’s a woozy and a woolly one and it’s out on Castle Face Records March 25th, and features original artwork by William Keihn.


01. Pulse
02. Money Man
03. Submarine
04. Bye Bye Floating Charm
05. Spell Breakers
06. Is It Over
07. Airplane Ride
08. Caterpillar
09. New Heroes of Subscription Services
10. Mirror Too / You & Me
11. Sleeping Inn
12. Pineapple Program No.31
13. US Wheels
14. Morning Drum


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.