“Bones” by Lost Horizons

"Bones" by Lost Horizons, is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'.
Lost Horizons

With their debut album Ojalá due for release 3rd November on Bella Union, Lost Horizons release the LP’s soulful opening track, “Bones” as a single. Lost Horizons is the new musical project of former–Cocteau Twin and Bella Union boss Simon Raymonde and Richie Thomas of early 4AD figureheads Dif Juz. The track features the distinctive vocals of Beth Cannon in a powerhouse performance.

Later this year, Lost Horizons will head out on tour which sees them stopping off at Iceland Airwaves Festival in Reykjavik. For the live incarnation of the band, Lost Horizons will include three vocalists: Ed Riman aka Hilang Child and Beth Cannon, both of whom appear on the album, as well as Helen Ganya Brown who records under the alias Dog In The Snow. Dates/ info below:

Lost Horizons

1. Bones
2. The Places We’ve Been
3. Amber Sky
4. Asphyxia
5. Reckless
6. She Led Me Away
7. Frenzy, Fear
8. The Tide
9. I Saw The Days Go By
10. Give Your Heart Away
11. Score The Sky
12. Life Inside A Paradox
13. The Engine
14. Winter’s Approaching
15. Stampede

Monday 30th October – LIVERPOOL – Leaf (Liverpool Music Week)
1st – 5th November – REYKJAVIK – Iceland Airwaves
Saturday 12th November – UTRECHT – Le Guess Who? Festival
Tuesday 14th November – BRUSSELS – Rotonde
Saturday 18th November – BRIGHTON – Rialto Theatre
Sunday 19th November – LONDON – 100 Club
Monday 20th November – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club
Tuesday 21st November – MANCHESTER – Soup Kitchen
Thursday 23 November – RAMSGATE – Ramsgate Music Hall