black midi debut new visual for “Crow’s Perch”

black midi shares a caustic new single, “Crow’s Perch,” via Rough Trade Records. The accompanying video, directed and edited by susan_creamcheese KA: Vilhjálmur Yngvi Hjálmarsson
black midi "Crow's Perch"

black midi shares a caustic new single, “Crow’s Perch,” via Rough Trade Records. The accompanying video, directed and edited by susan_creamcheese AKA: Vilhjálmur Yngvi Hjálmarsson.
black midi IS Geordie Greep (vocals/guitar), Cameron Picton (bass/vocals), Matt Kelvin (guitar/vocals) and Morgan Simpson (drums),

“Crow’s Perch” is the follow-up to black midi’s “Speedway” single. The “Speedway” single was accompanied by an EP of remixes by Proc Fiskal, Kwake Bass, and Blanck Mass. The 300 copies of their first-ever single, “bmbmbm,” released on Dan Carey’s label, Speedy Wunderground.

black midi will tour North America, this July. The run of dates include, stops at Bowery Ballroom in New York, Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago, and Minneapolis. All upcoming tour dates are below.

black midi
Live

Sat. April 6 – Brussels, BE @ BRDCST
Sat. April 20 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique
Sun. May 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sounds From The Other City
Thu. May 9 – Sat. May 11 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape Festival
Sat. May 25 – Totnes, UK @ Sea Change
Thu. May 30 – Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song Festival
Fri. May 31 – Düdingen, CH @ Bad Bonn Kilbi
Sat. June 1 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Wed. June 5 – Thu. June 6 – Gothenburg, SE @ Garden Festival
Sat. June 8 – Sun. June 9 – Paris, FR @ Villette Sonique
Mon. June 10 – Moers, DE @ Moers Festival
Sat. June 15 – Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Tue. June 18 – London, UK @ EartH (Concert Hall)
Thu. June 20 – Bristol, UK @ Fiddlers
Fri. June 21 – Liverpool, UK @ Phase One
Sat. June 22 – Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Sun. June 23 – Nottingham, UK @ Contemporary Space
Fri. July 5 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 – Sun. July 7 – Moscow, RU @ Bolь Festival
Fri. July 12 – Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Sun. July 14 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 18 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sun. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon. July 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue. July 23 – Madison, WI @ The Terrace at University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 26 – Hyéres, FR @ Midi Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 – Sun. Aug. 4 – Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Sun. Aug. 4 – Waterford, IE @ All Together Now
Thu. Aug. 8 – Sat. Aug. 10 – Rees Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop
Sat. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 – Viana do Castelo, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Fri. Aug. 16 – Sun. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 24 – Gueret, DR @ Check In Party
Fri. Aug. 29 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Thu. Sept. 19 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire
Mon. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. Oct. 8 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Wed. Oct. 9 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn