Better Oblivion Community Center Stream Singles

Better Oblivion Community Center release two new singles "Sleepwalkin" and "Little Trouble"
Better Oblivion Community Center

Better Oblivion Community Center, recently, surprise-released their self-titled debut album, via Dead Oceans. The duo, comprised of Phoebe Bridgers and Conor Oberst, have followed the release with two new songs, “Didn’t Know What I Was In For” and “My City.” The band, have also released video for “Dylan Thomas,” was directed by Japanese Breakfast’s Michelle Zauner

Intended as a treat for fans, Better Oblivion Community Center’s tour only 7″ is now available digitally, and includes a new original track, “Little Trouble,” and a re-work of album track “Sleepwalkin’,” which was recently performed on The Late Late Show with James Corden. Both songs were recorded during Christmastime with producer Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit).

Better Oblivion Community Center
Live Dates

5/01 – Oslo, Norway @ Rockerfeller
5/02 – Stockholm, Sweden @ Berns
5/03 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Vega
5/05 – Berlin, Germany @ Columbia Theater
5/06 – Cologne, Germany @ Kantine
5/07 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
5/08 – Antwerp, Belgium @ De Roma
5/10 – Bristol, UK @ 02 Academy Bristol
5/11 – London, UK @ Shepherd’s Bush Empire
5/12 – Manchester, UK @ Ritz
7/09 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
8/09 – 08/11 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands

Better Oblivion Community Center
Better Oblivion Community Center

1.) Didn’t Know What I Was In For
2.) Sleepwalkin’
3.) Dylan Thomas
4.) Service Road
5.) Exception To The Rule
6.) Chesapeake
7.) My City
8.) Forest Law
9.) Big Black Heart
10.) Dominoes

Co-produced by Bridgers, Oberst and long time Oberst/Bright Eyes collaborator Andy LeMaster, Better Oblivion Community Center features the work of several talented friends: Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ guitarist Nick Zinner appears on two tracks (first single “Dylan Thomas” and “Dominoes”) while Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White) plays drums on half of the album. Dawes’ rhythm section Wylie Gelber and Griffin Goldsmith appear on the other half. Songwriter Christian Lee Hutson contributes guitar and Anna Butterss provides bass. For their upcoming touring, Emily Retsas, Elizabeth Goodfellow and Christian Lee Hutson join Phoebe and Conor.

Engineered by Andy LeMaster at Fivestar Studio in Los Angeles. Mixed by John Congleton. All songs written by Phoebe Bridgers and Conor Oberst except “Chesapeake” and “Forest Lawn” by Phoebe Bridgers, Conor Oberst and Christian Lee Hutson, “Dominos” by Taylor Hollingsworth


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.