Beach House To Release Become EP

Beach House’s Become, A New, Five-Song EP, to Be Released as a Record Store Day Exclusive on April 22nd, 2023 via Sub Pop Records
Beach House photo by David Belisle

Beach House will release Become, a new five-song EP, as a Record Store Day crystal-clear vinyl exclusive on Saturday, April 22nd, 2023. Become follows the duo’s Once Twice Melody, their eighteen-track, double album, presented in 4 chapters with lyric animations for each song

“The Become EP is a collection of 5 songs from the Once Twice Melody sessions. We didn’t think they fit in the world of OTM, but later realized they all fit in a little world of their own. To us, they are all kind of scuzzy and spacious, and live in the spirit realm. It’s not really where we are currently going, but it’s definitely somewhere we have been. We hope you enjoy these tunes,” Alex and Victoria/Beach House.

Become, which features the songs “American Daughter,” “Devil’s Pool,” “Holiday House,” “Black Magic” and the title track, was produced by Beach House, with mixing by Alan Moulder (track 1), Trevor Spencer (tracks 2, 3, 5), and Caesar Edmunds (track 4), and mastering by Greg Calbi and Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound.

Beach House

1. American Daughter
2. Devil’s Pool
3. Holiday House
4. Black Magic
5. Become


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.