Arctic Monkeys announce album ‘AM’ Out 9/13

Arctic Monkeys to release new album 'AM' September 9 via Domino Records, watch new video for "Do I Wanna Know"

Arctic Monkeys release their fifth album, entitled ‘AM’, on Monday the 9th of September 2013.

‘AM’ was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording, LA and Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree.  The album was engineered by Ian Shea and mixed by Tchad Blake. Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on ‘AM’ – as do the words of John Cooper Clarke, on the track I Wanna Be Yours. Arctic Monkeys headline Glastonbury on Friday the 28th of June.

You can watch the video for Do I Wanna Know? Above.

The album will be available on CD (WIGCD317), vinyl (WIGLP317), special edition vinyl (WIGLP317X) and via digital download (WIG317D1).  Pre-order ‘AM’ via the Arctic Monkeys Store or Dom Mart.

The tracklisting for ‘AM’ is as follows:

1.   Do I Wanna Know?

2.   R U Mine?

3.   One For The Road

4.   Arabella

5.   I Want It All

6.   No. 1 Party Anthem

7.   Mad Sounds

8.   Fireside

9.   Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?

10.  Snap Out Of It

11.  Knee Socks

12.  I Wanna Be Yours



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.