Alex Izenberg Debuts Video For “Lady”

Los Angeles singer/songwriter Alex Izenberg releases video for "Lady"
Alex Izenberg "Lady"

Los Angeles singer/songwriter Alex Izenberg will release his full-length Caravan Château on July 31st via weird world, the album is his follow-up follow up to 2016’s Harlequin. Today, Izenberg has shared album track “Lady,” described as a peppy piano-and-string shuffle led by Izenberg’s crooning voice; “The devil is alive in America.” the song is accompanied by an animated video done by Bráulio Amado.

Izenberg on “Lady”:

“Lady” was an instrumental song Ari Balouzian made for an upcoming film produced by Darren Aronofsky. He FaceTimed me and showed it to me and I was really into it and he let me sing on it and have my own version called “Lady.”

Caravan Château includes collaborators Chris Taylor (Grizzly Bear), Jonathan Rado (Foxygen, Whitney, Lemon Twigs), Ari Balouzian (Tobias Jesso Jr).

Alex Izenberg
Caravan Château
Track Listing
Weird World

01. Requiem
02. Sister Jade
03. Anne In Strange Furs
04. Disraeli Woman
05. Saffron Glimpse
06. Dancing Through The Turquoise
07. Bouquets Falling In The Rain
08. December 30th
09. Lady
10. Revolutions Girls
11. Caravan Château


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.