The Walkmen’s Walter Martin reveals LP

The Walkmen's Walter Martin reveals LP details via Parents Mag, confirms NYC shows. Walter Martin will play March 28th in New York city.

Walter Martin of the Walkmen has confirmed his first two shows supporting debut album ‘We’re All Young Together’ (out May 13 via Family Jukebox). He will perform at a special collaboration at NYC’s Housing Works on March 28th and a full-band CD release show at Joe’s Pub on May 16th. Additional shows will soon be announced.

In addition to Martin performing his new songs, the Housing Works event will include a collaborative Q&A with Wesley Stace aka John Wesley Harding, who will be reading from his new novel ‘Wonderkid,’ moderated by author Sam Lipsyte.

This week, Parents Magazine premiered the album artwork and tracklist for ‘We’re All Young Together’ along with a video of Martin and his friends performing new song “The Beatles (When Ringo Shook His Mop),” which features an introduction where Martin explains his songwriting process.

The cover watercolor was crafted by Marcellus Hall, renowned children’s book illustrator and artist whose work has appeared in The New Yorker and Time. He also painted whimsical lyric sheets for each song on the album. Go here for more info on the album and Hall’s contribution.

Info on Walter’s NYC Shows:

When: Friday, March 28 @ 7:00pm
Where: Housing Works / 126 Crosby Street
With: Wesley Stace aka John Wesley Harding and author Sam Lipyste

When: Friday, May 16 @ 7:30pm
Where: Joe’s Pub / 425 Lafayette Street

We’re All Young Together’ Track List:
01. We’re All Young Together ft. Alec Ounsworth
02. We Like The Zoo (‘Cause We’re Animals Too) ft. Matt Berninger
03. I-M-A-G-I-N-A-T-I-O-N ft. Kat Edmonson
04. Rattlesnakes ft. Karen O and Nick Zinner
05. Sing To Me ft. Karen O
06. The Beatles (When Ringo Shook His Mop) ft. Hamilton Leithauser, Nick Stumpf, Josh Wise, and Matt Iwanusa
07. If I Were a Tiger ft. Martin McAlevey & Nina Dhongia
08. Costa Rica
09. Hey Sister ft. Kat Edmonson
10. It’s a Dream

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.