The Go Find Announces New Album Out 2/18

The Go Find Announces their New Album "Brand New Love" will be Out February 18th on Morr Music. The first single of the album is "We Run".

Belgian electro-pop group The Go Find (Dieter Sermeus and co.) have announced the release of new album, Brand New Love, out February 18th on Morr Music. The album follows Dieter’s 2010 effort, Everybody knows it’s gonna happen, only not tonight, a record full of youthful innocence, wrapped in dreamy pop songs built around swirling synths, acoustic guitars and Dieter’s distinct voice. Where that record displayed overt influences of Pavement and Roxy Music, Brand New Love, loosely inspired by Sebadoh‘s song with the same title, sees The Go Find dive deep into the New Romantics decade and its smooth synths sounds, only to come up with 21st century pop songs that turn the boy meets girl stories you’re used to upside down and inside out.

Dieter was born in 1975 and started playing in a guitar band when he was fifteen years old. Between 1997 and 2002 he fronted the band Orange Black, with whom he released three records on Atomic/Labelman. They played support for Pavement, followed by shows with Stereolab, Seam, Unwound and others. By 2001 Dieter’s love for electronics grew and with the help of his good friend Styrofoam, he recorded the first Go Find record Miami (2004), a collection of crackled bedroom pop held together by Dieter’s high and dreamy voice. Subsequently, Stars On The Wall (2007) was a bigger record in many ways. It was a optimistic indiepop album with more room for synths, yet still retaining a distinct sense of melancholy. The record featured radio hit ‘New Year’- and was followed by an extensive tour of Europe.

In 2009 The Go Find featured on a Morr Music Compilation with a wonderful cover of ‘Pink Frost’ by The Chills, and 2010 saw the release of the third Go Find record Everybody knows it’s gonna happen, only not tonight, which brings us to 2014. Just listen and ‘follow what you feel’, as Lou Barlow urges us to do in his fantastic (Sebadoh) song of the same name.


01 Jungle Heart
02 The Lobby
04 Your Heart
05 We Promised Together
06 Summer Boys
07 Japan
08 On The Rebound
09 The Message
10 The River

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.