The Faint release NEW video for “ESP”

The Faint release new video for "ESP"
 After the recent release of  CAPSULE:1999-2016. The Faint, have released a new video for album track “ESP.”‘  The Faint wrap up their tour with Gang Of Four and Pictureplane tonight in Omaha at Sokol Auditorium.  The video was directed by Nik Fackler (Icky Blossoms, Sick Birds Die Easy, Lovely, Still), shot by Jeremy Osbern and choreographed by Kat Fackler.

CAPSULE:1999-2016 is a retrospective collection that represents a golden era for The Faint. The album includes 16 songs from five albums and a primer for new fans or a classic collection for those who’ve been nodding along since the Blank-Wave Arcade days. 

The Omaha-based band had been kicking around for four years prior to that period, but had a hard time hitting their stride. “We didn’t make anything we really liked until 1999,” frontman Todd Fink laughs. The Faint released some initial material that fit in with the times—reminiscent of the post-punk sounds of Fugazi and other Dischord Records bands—but wasn’t anything spectacular, lacking the distinct personality that would eventually come to define them.

It was in writing “Worked Up So Sexual,” off 1999’s Blank-Wave Arcade, that the band struck their jackpot moment. They discovered an entirely original fusion of synth sounds over a blaring rock background, one that was as catchy as it was danceable. Just like that, the Faint captured lightning in a bottle.
“I felt lucky… like, blessed or something,” Fink remembers. “By the time we’d actually recorded those songs, we were like, ‘Yeah, this is where it’s at.’ We were excited to go play basement shows and little bars and halls and just bring the music that we hunted down, that felt like us.”

 CAPSULE:1999-2016 serves to bookend the 17-year period for the Omaha vets, a time which saw them as imitable pioneers of electro-punk. In addition to highlighting songs from five of The Faint’s most popular albums, CAPSULE:1999-2016 features three new songs. The recently releasedsingle, “Young & Realistic,” and two bonus unreleased songs: “Skylab1979” and “ESP,” all of which feature latest member Graham Ulicny (Reptar) on synth duties.  The new songs give a glimpse of what’s to come for The Faint.

CAPSULE:1999-2016 Track List:

1. Glass Danse
2. Paranoiattack
3. Agenda Suicide
4. Mirror Error
5. Evil Voices
6. The Conductor
7. Desperate Guys
8. Worked Up So Sexual
9. Posed to Death
10. I Disappear
11. Take Me to the Hospital
12. The Geeks Were Right
13. Dropkick the Punks
14. Damage Control
15. Call Call
16. Southern Belles in London Sing
17. Young & Realistic
18. Skylab1979
19. ESP