MYSTERIES share new track ahead of debut LP

MYSTERIES share new track "Ev'rything" ahead of their debut LP 'New Age Music'

With a week until the release of their debut album, Mysteries’ have shared the track ‘Ev’rything’ from the forthcoming record. ‘New Age Music Is Here’ is due Oct 27th via Felte and the full album is available to stream online below.

Sharing some light on their elusive mindset, one member of Mysteries‘ went on to say “there seems to me to be a disconnection between the way humans are inwardly and outwardly existing at the moment” in reference to the new track. Careful not to give too much away, ‘Ev’rything‘ offers one further insight into the wave of industrial-pop beats evolving from this enigmatic trio.

Mysteries is just as it implies. A few months ago the felte label received an anonymous demo accompanied by a photo of 3 figures, faces covered like some sort of futuristic druids.

There’s a sense that the band would prefer to keep your focus on the music and not who they are, where they come from or what you might perceive them to be before hearing a single note. If you need glorious mug shots and preamble to capture your intrigue, then this is not for you. The album’s title, New Age Music is Here, could even be interpreted as a sarcastic shot at the new listening habits dictated by the constant noise all around us, but is more likely a simple invitation to engage with the music on its own terms, in its own universe.

One thing is certain, ‘New Age Music Is Here’ glows with exotic, crunchy, muscular, expressive pop music built around vocals and drums, rather than the big synth or guitar riffs prevalent today. Almost like a psych-rock, cyborg, 50’s doo-wop Alice Coltrane if you will. Is it truly new age? We definitely haven’t heard much like it.

Album track list:

1. Introduction (New Age Music Is Here)
2. Knight Takes Rook
3. Newly Thrown
4. Stateless Wonder
5. Authenticity Machine
6. Motion
7. Ev’rything
8. I Wanna
9. Call and Response, With Morals
10. In The Dark
11. Deckard
12. Trust

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.