The Hives Surprise fans with “Good Samaritan”

The Hives Surprise fans with "Good Samaritan."
The Hives "Good Samaritan"

Sweden’s most dapper dressed band and rock n roll saviours The Hives, have surprised their fans with their new single “Good Samaritan.” The track is out today digitally via AWAL. Both songs are featured on a limited edition double A-side 7” in stores June 28 via Third Man Records. Both new tracks were produced by Dave Sardy (LCD Soundsystem, Band Of Horses, Gorillaz, Nine Inch Nais) and recorded in Los Angeles. The Hives head back to Europe for a summer festival run including performances at the inaugural Lollapalooza Stockholm, Sjock Festival (Belgium), Mad Cool (Spain) and more.

The Hives on “Good Samaritan”:

“This a song about helping people help themselves by not helping them? Are they sarcastic or do they hate people now? Is this punk? You never know with these Hives and it’s been a while since I saw them so let’s all go see them again and see what they are on about? Musically faster than usual but a surprising dive into the chorus that feels like going into hyper-space. Now it’s not surprising anymore. Oh well.”

The Hives
Tour Dates

Friday 28 June 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019
Lollapalooza Stockholm 2019
Gärdet, Stockholm, Sweden

Thursday 04 July 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019
Beauregard Fest 2019
Hérouville Saint-Clair, France

Thursday 11 July 2019 – Saturday 13 July 2019
Mad Cool Festival 2019
Madrid, Spain

Friday 12 July 2019 – Sunday 14 July 2019
“Sjock Festival” 2019
Gierle, Belgium

Saturday 13 July 2019
with The Fratellis and Cassia
Audley End, Essex, UK

Wednesday 31 July 2019 – Saturday 03 August 2019
Estivale Open Air 2019
Estavayer-Le-Lac, Switzerland

Thursday 01 August 2019 – Saturday 03 August 2019
Storsjöyran Festival 2019
Östersund, Sweden

Thursday 15 August 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019
Pstereo Festival 2019
Pstereo Festival, Trondheim, Norway

Thursday 22 August 2019 – Saturday 24 August 2019
Sound of Glarus 2019
Glarus, Switzerland

Friday 23 August 2019 – Sunday 25 August 2019
Victorious Festival 2019
Castle Field, Southsea, UK

Friday 30 August 2019
The Hives
with Mando Diao and The Sounds
Dalhalla, Rättvik, Sweden

Saturday 31 August 2019
with Mando Diao and The Sounds
Dalhalla, Rättvik, Sweden