Lower Dens set to release Nootropics

Lower Dens Set To Release Nootropics on May 1, 2012 Via Ribbon Music

Hear The First Single ‘Brains’ Now


Ribbon Music are pleased to announce the long-awaited second album from Baltimore’s Lower Dens, Nootropics (pronounced No-eh-tro-pics) on May 1st, 2012 (North America) / April 30th, 2012 (Rest of

Lower Dens released their beguiling debut album Twin-Hand Movement in July 2010. Where that album was about community, using the band’s native Baltimore scene as a springboard and inspiration, Nootropics is the next step.

The album title is a reference to Lower Dens’ interest in transhumanism–the use of technology to extend human capabilities. It could just as easily extend to the music itself: “Brains,” with its sleek, metronomic pulse, examines our relationship to technology, in particular artificial intelligence and is
the perfect entryway into Nootropics’ vast & meticulous vision.

Download ‘Brains’ here: http://soundcloud.com/ribbonmusic/lower-dens-brains/

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Alphabet Song
2. Brains
3. Stem
4. Propagation
5. Lamb
6. Candy
7. Lion in Winter Pt. 1
8. Lion in Winter Pt. 2
9. Nova Anthem
10. In the End is the Beginning

Lower Dens are Jana Hunter (Vocals, Guitar), Will Adams (Guitar), Geoff Graham (Bass, Vocals), Nate Nelson (Drums), Carter Tanton (Synths, Guitar, Vocals).
Lower Dens online: http://www.lowerdens.com
Ribbon Music online: http://www.ribbonmusic.com

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.