“Lense” by Motion Graphics

Motion Graphics, the solo project of NY based electronic artist Joe Williams, announces its’ debut with a self-titled LP out August 26th on Domino. Creating custom randomized software instruments, Williams’ mimics the erraticism of the Twitter timeline and the aggregated news feed, while incorporating elements of techno-pop and jazz, sequenced through the superhuman capabilities of a computer. The first single ‘Lense’ is now available, accompanied by a striking animated visual of the album artwork, a video created by CULTURESPORT.

Williams currently serves as a core member of Future Times’ Maxmillion Dunbar’s ongoing Lifted ensemble. Williams’ productions can be heard on Baltimore-based Co La’s Moody Coup LP and on Williams’ original score for 12 O’Clock Boys, a feature-length documentary on the notorious dirt bike riders of Baltimore’s Westside.

Motion Graphics Tracklisting

01 Lense
02 Airdrop
03 Houzzfunction
04 Anyware
05 Minecraft Mosaic
06 Vistabrick
07 City Links
08 Forecast
09 Mezzotint Gliss
10 Softbank Arcade (Swiftcode Version)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.