Alex Lahey Releases “Unspoken History” Video

Australian singer/songwriter Alex Lahey Today, has released a video featuring an intimate performance of “Unspoken History,”
Alex Lahey "Unspoken History"

Australian singer/songwriter Alex Lahey Today, has released a video featuring an intimate performance of “Unspoken History,” the track, originally released on her sophomore album, The Best of Luck Club, via Dead Oceans. The track is a sparse, melancholic tune which catches Lahey at her most vulnerable.

“‘Unspoken History’ is perhaps the most personal song on the album. So personal that I’d rather keep the direct story behind it to myself – at least for now,” says Lahey. “The song was written on my girlfriend’s guitar in a tiny room in Nashville. This video more or less depicts the song in its purest form – played on the very same guitar, exactly how I first heard it when it spilled out of my mouth.”

Fresh off a blazing tour kick off at Outside Lands, Lahey is currently in the midst of her first North American tour in support of The Best of Luck Club. This week, she plays DC, NYC, Philly, and Boston before heading back through the Midwest to the west coast. A full list of dates are below.

Alex Lahey
Tour Dates

Thu. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Fri. Aug. 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. Aug. 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Aug. 25 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Aug. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed. Aug. 28 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sat. Aug. 30 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Sun. Sep. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Tue. Sep. 3 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Thu. Sep. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Oct. 23 – Belgrave, AU @ Sooki Lounge
Thu. Oct. 24 – Bendigo, AU @ Tap House
Sun. Oct. 27 – Albury, AU @ SS&A Club
Wed. Nov. 6 – Ulladulla, AU @ The Marlin Hotel
Thu. Nov. 7 – Wollongong, AU @ University of Wollongong UniBar
Fri. Nov. 8 – North Narrabeen, AU @ Narrabeen RSL
Fri. Nov. 15 – Mooloolaba, AU @ The Helm
Sat. Nov. 16 – Byron Bay, AU @ Byron Bay Brewery
Sun. Nov. 17 – Miami, AU @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast
Thu. Nov. 21 – Cairns, AU @ Gilligans Cairns
Fri. Nov. 22 – Townsville, AU @ Otherwise