Zack Villere Streams New Album

Zack Villere is sharing his second album, Cardboard City,
Zack Villere Cardboard City

Zack Villere is sharing his second album, Cardboard City, out now via independently popular. Unhurried and unpretentious, Cardboard City wears its heart on its sleeve. Villere’s voice, a low, droning baritone, offers soothing comfort as it’s layered and looped on lead single “Sore Throat” and the Dijon-assisted “Rope Swing”. The album’s arrangements are equally tranquil, featuring piano and electric guitar at their warmest ones. To keep things interesting, productions are interspersed with sound effects that range from surprise electric reverb (“Knockout”) to vocal effects that resemble a braying sheep (“Hair Cut”). The Multi-artist is currently on tour, playing his next show in San Antonio, Texas on February 14th.

Zack Villere
Cardboard City
Independently Popular

1. Superhero Strength
2. Grateful
3. My Hero!!
4. Hair Cut
5. Sore Throat
6. Knockout
7. Projecting
8. A Feeling
9. No Country (feat. J’von)
10. Redline
11. Reprise
12. Rope Swing (feat. Dijon)
13. Tunnel
14. Snoopy

Zack Villere
2020 North American Dates

Fri, Feb 7 – San Diego, CA – Voodoo Room at House of Blues
Sat, Feb 8 – Santa Ana, CA – Constellation Room
Sun, Feb 9 – Phoenix, AZ – Valley Bar
Wed, Feb 12 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada
Thurs, Feb 13 – Austin, TX – Barracuda
Fri, Feb 14 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
Sat, Feb 15 – Houston, TX – Satellite Bar
Sun, Feb 16 – New Orleans, LA, Gasa Gasa
Tues, Feb 18 – Atlanta, GA – Aisle 5
Thurs, Feb 20 – Washington, DC – Union Stage
Fri, Feb 21 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat, Feb 22 – Cambridge, MA – Sonia
Mon, Feb 24 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
Wed, Feb 26 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
Fri, Feb 28 – Kansas City, MO – Encore
Sat, Feb 29 – Denver, CO – Lost Lake
Tus, Mar 3 – Seattle, WA – Columbia City Theater
Wed, Mar 4 – Portland, OR – Holocene
Fri, Mar 6 – Sacramento, CA – Starlet Room
Sat, Mar 7 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
Sun, Mar 8 – Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy Theatre