Yuck shares new single “Middle Sea”

Yuck shares new single, "Middle Sea," plus details on new album. "Glow And Behold" out October 1 on Fat Possum

Taken from the forthcoming, Chris Coady produced LP Glow & Behold, it brings frontman Max Bloom’s beautifully evocative vocals to the fore for a galvanizing alt-rock anthem like only Yuck know how to do. The ghosts of other indie giants like Superchunk and Yo La Tengo abound for sure, but with horns, driving guitars and deliciously infectious hooks, it is also entirely and defiantly its own beast, and yet another reason to get very excited indeed about the sophomore album, due Oct. 1 on Fat Possum.


Glow & Behold

(Fat Possum)

Street Date: Oct. 1, 2013

Track List:

1. Sunrise in Maple Shade

2. Out Of Time

3. Lose My Breath

4. Memorial Fields

5. Middle Sea

6. Rebirth

7. Somewhere

8. Nothing New

9. How Does It Feel

10. Chinese Cymbals

11. Glow & Behold


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.